#### COMMITTEE OF SELECTION

MINUTES of the Third Meeting of the Committee of Selection of the National Assembly of the First Session of the Third Parliament of Guyana, held at 1.30 p.m. on Tuesday, 15th April, 1980, in the Speaker's Chamber, Public Buildings, Georgetown.

## MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE OF SELECTION

The Speaker of the National Assembly, Cde. Sase Narain, O.R., J.P., M.P. -Chairman

Cde. B. Ramsaroop, M.P., Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Leader of the House (Absent)

Cde. J.R. Thomas, M.P., Minister of State, Ministry of Education, Social Development and Culture (Absent)

Cde. M.C. Var. Sluytman, M.P., Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture (Abs nt)
Cde. M.M. John, C.C.H., M.D., Parliamentary Socretary, Office of the
Prime Minister and Government Chief Whip (Absent)

Cde. L.E. Willems, M.P.

Cde. Reepu Daman Persaud, J.P., M.P., Opposition Chief Whip (Absent)

Cde. C.C. Belgrave, M.P. (Absent)

Cde. Dalchand, J.P., M.P.

Mr. M.F. Singh, J.P., M.P. (Absent)

#### **OFFICERS**

Cde. F.A. Narain, A.A., Clerk of the National Assembly - Secretary Cde. M.B. Henry. Deputy Clerk of the National Assembly (Absent)

#### COMMENCEMENT OF MEETING

The Meeting commenced at 1.38-p.m.

## PURPOSE OF MEETING

The purpose of the Meeting was to enable the Committee of Selection to nominate a Member of the National Assembly to fill the vacancy in the Business Sub-Committee of the Committee of Supply created by the resignation of Cde. Satti Jaiserrisingh who was also a Member of the Business Sub-Committee of the Committee of Supply.

# NOMINATION OF MEMBER TO BUSINESS SUB-COMMITTEE OF COMMITTEE OF SUPPLY

The Committee of Selection nominated Cde. R.C. Van Sluytman, M.P., Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture, to be a Member of the Business Sub-Committee of the Committee of Supply to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Cde. Satti Jaiserrisingh.

## TERMINATION OF MEETING

There being no further business, the Meeting terminated at 1, 40 p.m.

Committee of Selection

9. NARATN 15/4/80

F.A. NARAIN Clerk of the National Assembly Secretary, Committee of Supply

PARLIAMENT OFFICE. Public Buildings, Georgetown.