<u>TWELFTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYANA – FIRST SESSION (2020-2023)</u> <u>NATIONAL ASSEMBLY</u> <u>NOTICE PAPER NO. 256</u>

<u>Member Giving Notice:</u> Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Governance (Chairperson of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Appointments)

MOTION

ADOPTION OF THE EIGHTH REPORT OF THE PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON APPOINTMENTS IN RELATION TO THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

BE IT RESOLVED:

That this National Assembly adopts the Eighth Report of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Appointments to address matters relating to the appointment of Members of Commissions established under the Constitution, and signifies to the President that the following persons:

- (i) Mr. Mohandatt Goolsarran; and
- (ii) Ms. Janice Isabella Bowen

have been nominated in accordance with article 200 (1)(b) of the Constitution, to be appointed members of the Public Service Commission.

(Notice Paper No. 256 (M 60 Committees 18) published on 2023-04-17)

Date Received: 2023-04-14

Date for Order Paper: 2023-04-24