

TWELFTH PARLIAMENT OF GUYANA FIRST SESSION (2020-2023) NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

RESOLUTION NO. 55

RESOLVED,

That this National Assembly adopts the eighth Report of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Appointments to address matters relating to the appointment of Members of Commissions established under the Constitution, and signifies to the President that the following persons:

- (i) Mr. Mohandatt Goolsarran; and
- (ii) Ms. Janice Isabella Bowen

have been nominated in accordance with article 200 (1)(b) of the Constitution, to be appointed members of the Public Service Commission.

Passed by the National Assembly on Monday, 24th April, 2023.

S.E. ISAACS,

Clerk of the National Assembly